November Goal Review

Self explanatory.

Self explanatory.

I’m terrible at keeping up with blog posts. This fits in perfectly with the current theme of my life: When it rains it pours. Coincidentally, it’s pouring in San Francisco right now and has been for the past day or so. I have been working on my goals all month and have accomplished many (8!) I haven’t blogged about a single one. So now, when I sit down to write a post, I am completely overwhelmed because I don’t need to write one post, I should write 8! Ack! I suppose this is why I have included blogging on my goal list; an attempt to make it a habit and manage it more.

Well, here I am. It’s a Friday morning, I woke up at 6AM, but skipped Crossfit because it is storming outside and I did not want to ride my bicycle through the flood zones. Instead, I am attempting to catch up on my goal review. However, instead of facing the daunting task of writing 8 posts, one about each goal I have accomplished in November – I am going to make a list (I LOVE LISTS) of the goals I’ve worked on and write about them more specifically later (uh… perpetuating the  problem??)

Something to remember during anxiety attacks.

Something to remember during anxiety attacks.

GOALS I ACCOMPLISHED IN NOVEMBER!

    1. I read a book! There is Nothing Wrong with You by Cheri Huber
    2. I made mail art: I participated in Snail Mail My Email 2012.
    3. I took my bod-photos.
    4. I did not smoke for 30 days: this is a hard one for me to write about because it means that I have to admit that I smoke sometimes. Well, I was smoking too much this summer and I said enough is enough! I know I can drop it (like it’s hot), so I did.
    5. I expressed my feelings when it was difficult for me multiple times and recorded it somewhere…
    6. I attended the 2nd Interchange weekend.
    7. I got new jobs! Three to be exact.
    8. I moved to San Francisco! WOO!

This is a big month for me. In the past 5 weeks I have worked 4 jobs and moved into the city, plus worked on everything else mentioned above. Needless to say, I have been super stressed out and been fending off anxiety attacks. YAY LIFE!

Let’s put it this way – I am learning a lot at an accelerated rate. I am excited for the holidays so that I can spend time with my family and hole up in cozy homes. Bring on the movies and hot tea! Oh yea and definitely give me a high five and a hug the next time you see me. Thanks.

Love, Strength, and Vigor!

Yours, Pachygerm

Leave a Reply

