Tackling the Ocho

Inside the Box.

Inside the Box.

I am realizing why it is so hard for me to post about my 8 goals this November. For several of them, I do not have much to say. I feel that a picture is worth a thousand words and that accomplishing the thing itself was so exhausting that reliving it through writing may be too much for me right now. But since I’ve resolved to blog each goal, I would like to write at least a little something for each. Or at least link/show you what’s up.

Mr. Fix Anything

Mr. Fix Anything gets a letter.

GOALS I ACCOMPLISHED IN NOVEMBER!

    1. I read a book! There is Nothing Wrong with You by Cheri Huber: This book is super simple and therefore enjoyable. It is a bit repetitive, but fun and sweet.
    2. I made mail art! I participated in Snail Mail My Email 2012: I have basically already blogged about this, but it’s one of the goals I am most excited about because so many people made awesome letters! Check out the gallery and the map.

      E&M

      E&M

    3. I took my bod-photos. This is a difficult one for me to post about because I am really self conscious about it. Inspired first and foremost by San Francisco Crossfit when I did the Paleo Challenge, I am trying to eat better and if not actually lose weight, at least pay attention and monitor my body. Other sources of motivation and information are Robb Wolf, Nerd Fitness, and Mark’s Daily Apple.

      San Fancisco Crossfit and the Parking Lot of Dreams

      San Fancisco Crossfit and the Parking Lot of Dreams

    4. I did not smoke for 30 days: this is a hard one for me to write about because it means that I have to admit that I smoke sometimes. Well, I was smoking too much this summer and I said enough is enough! I know I can drop it (like it’s hot), so I did. Here’s some info on building new habits. Or “How to not suck at building new habits.”
    5. I expressed my feelings when it was difficult for me multiple times and recorded it somewhere… I’m no Penelope Trunk so I won’t get into the super personal details of all the times I had challenging conversations over the past month. At least not at this point in time. But to give you an idea, I apologized when I thought it was important for me to do so, I spoke up for myself, and I gave honest feedback.

      Sometimes this is what expressing yourself feels like.

      Sometimes this is what expressing yourself feels like.

    6. I attended the 2nd Interchange weekend. The theme was Storytelling and Reauthoring: Narrative Therapy.
    7. I got new jobs! Three to be exact. I now work at Biergarten, Suppenkuche, and Lululemon. Wowza. Don’t be shy, come by and say “Hallo!”

      Biergarten

      Biergarten

    8. I moved to San Francisco! WOO!

      Good people & beer = coping mechanism. Prost to making things happen!

      Good people + beer = Coping Mechanism. Prost to making things happen!

Leave a Reply

